I have an idea and I need your help

My boys are eager to explore the Internet and create their own content. I came home yesterday and found one of my sons writing his own newspaper. I figure if they are so inclined then others their age share the same mindset. My idea is to create a Let’s Explore WordPress session for children ages 8 to 10. I’d like to try to bring this idea to life for a day over the December holidays or the first professional day in Peel District School Board’s 2013 calendar. I am hoping I can find a teacher – perhaps a high school or college student who would be interested in teaching a group of children for 4 or 5 hours. (physical activity like dodgeball, etc. would also be included and led by me or another adult)

Please can you recommend a WordPress teacher or other ideas for this type of day?

4 Comments

Filed under Technology

4 responses to “I have an idea and I need your help

  1. Joanne Freer

    wondering if this is something Nicola Bain might be able to do.

  2. Ha! I have just spotted my name here! Did you get anywhere with this idea, Susan?

  3. I probably could. Send me a private message and we can discuss your plans in more detail.

Leave a Reply

