Schooled with Scrabble

My children often surprise me and in the last two weeks my eldest has done just that. My 9 year old son is a good student in school – he loves to be challenged. So every summer I try to think of a new way to keep him mentally stimulated. This summer he was way ahead of me. He found the free version of Scrabble I had downloaded onto my ipad and on a particularly steamy day as we cooled off in the air conditioned house, he curled up next to me and asked to play.
Since then we have played a number of times – enjoying each other’s company and challenging our brains and extending our vocabulary. So far we have abandoned the games before they end. Whether or not he has noticed, he has won each of them. But I am not going to tell him… yet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Impromptu Activities

Leave a Reply

