Youth Leadership Camps Canada – Is this for real?

Today Emily, age 13 and Matthew age 9, told me about their amazing week at Youth Leadership Camps Canada.  In addition to the ziplining, morning wake up swims, canoeing and arts, I heard about their house games and social skills that they developed. After hearing about their experiences, I checked out the camp online http://www.ylcc.com/youth-leadership-camps-canada/.

Their motto is ‘Move You To Fly’. They want: To provide each and every camper with tools to succeed. To achieve better results in school, to have more self confidence, to manage their time and set achievable real goals.

I think it looks and sounds amazing – and another camp that I wish I could go to! Now I am planning for a few years down the road when both my boys are ready (and me) to try an overnight camp. So many things to do – so little time!

Leave a comment

Filed under Outdoors, Under The Influence

Leave a Reply

